Search & find
Reminder (0)
Close-Icon
Reminder

Font A A Contrast A A
Close-Icon
© Steiermark Tourismus / Harry Schiffer

Titel optional

Graz Info

© Steiermark Tourismus / Harry Schiffer

Styria

Between Dachstein, Hochschwab, Zirbitzkogel and green mountain pastures, between flood plains and flowing gorges - that is where the green heart of Austria beats – in Styria, the country’s most densely forested and greenest region.

 

This scenery is particularly well-suited for satisfying the desires of walkers and hikers, cyclists and climbers, for those looking to discover new places of interest and for those who simply wish to enjoy the view.

© Region Graz - Tom Lamm
© Region Graz - Hans Wiesenhofer

Surface area

6.401 km2

 

inhabitants

approx. 1.200.000

 

Styrian captital

Graz

 

 

© Region Graz - Hans Wiesenhofer

Everything you need to know about Styria and why it is so special

 

Steirische Tourismus GmbH

St. Peter Hauptstrasse 243
8042 Graz, Österreich

 

Tel.: +43 (0)316/4003-0

Fax: +43 (0)316/4003-10

 

info@steiermark.com

www.steiermark.com


Austrian open-air museum Stübing.

Visitors to this unipue museum get to experience history hands-on. Farmhouses, storage depots, barns, charbonniers, smoking rooms, a grocer, and several other interesting historical features show the reality of agricultural life in Austria in long by-gone times. After a typical down-to-earth repast, there is another highlihgt to visit close-by: Rein Abbey, the world's oldest Cistercian abbey.
» Open air museum » Rein Abbey

Lurgrotte: a dripstone cave

The Lurgrotte burrows through the hills between its entrances in Semriach and Peggau and is Austria’s most attractive limstone cave. One of the attractions in Semriach is the light and sound experience in the main chamber.
» Lurgrotte in Semriach
» Lurgrotte in Peggau

 

 

Spas

Enjoy the cosy seclusion of Styria’s hot spas. Nestling between romantic snow-covered palaces along the extinct volcano chains of south-eastern Styria, visitors will find the Hundertwasser spa, Rogner-Bad Blumau, Loipersdorf, Bad Waltersdorf, Bad Radkersburg and Bad Gleichenberg.
» Spas in Styria

Bärenschützklamm gorge

Those seeking adventures between rocky scenery and crashing water will be delighted to discover the Bärenschützklamm ravine. With most tours beginning in Mixnitz, 24 thundering waterfalls make it the most beautiful river gorge in all of Austria. In 2001, there was a celebration marking the 100 year anniversary of the walkway through Bärenschützklamm.
» Trekking in Styria

Lipizzaner horses

See the home of the white horses: the Lipizzaner stud farm and stables of the Spanish court riding school. This afternoon outing is not just great for equestrian enthusiasts, it is also fascinating for all those interested in seeing the beauty of western Styria, sampling rich, dark pumpkin seed oil, tasting the onion-shaded Schilcher wine or visiting St. Barbara’s Church which was redesigned by the famous Austrian artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser. 
» Piber National Stud Farm

You may also
be interested in
following events

similar Events
more

Social
Media
Newsroom

Show all >

Instagram

Suchen & Finden
Merkliste (0)
Close-Icon
Merkliste

Schrift A A Kontrast A A
Close-Icon
© Steiermark Tourismus / Harry Schiffer

Titel optional

Graz Info

© Steiermark Tourismus / Harry Schiffer

Die Steiermark

Zwischen Dachstein, Hochschwab, Zirbitzkogel und Almenland, zwischen Flussauen und in Klammen breitet das Grüne Herz als waldreichstes und damit grünstes Bundesland seine Spannkraft aus.

 

Diese Landschaften vor allem in Norden des Landes sind bestens geeignet zum Erwandern, Erradeln, Erklimmen und Erforschen ... oder einfach nur zum Erschauen.

© Region Graz - Tom Lamm
© Region Graz - Hans Wiesenhofer

Fläche

6.401 km2

 

Einwohner

ca. 1.200.000

 

Landeshauptstadt

Graz

© Region Graz - Hans Wiesenhofer

Alle Infos zu der Steiermark und ihren Besonderheiten

 

Steirische Tourismus GmbH

St. Peter Hauptstrasse 243
8042 Graz, Österreich

 

Tel.: +43 (0)316/4003-0

Fax: +43 (0)316/4003-10

 

info@steiermark.com

www.steiermark.com


Österreichisches Freilichtmuseum Stübing.

Dort sehen Sie Geschichte zum Anfassen. Bauernhäuser, Speicher, Scheunen, Köhler, Rauchstuben, eine Greißlerei und vieles mehr laden zu einer Zeitreise zum einstigen bäuerlichen Leben in ganz Österreich ein. Nach einer urigen Jause öffnet das älteste Zisterzienserkloster der Welt - Stift Rein - seine Pforten.
» Freilichtmuseum »Stift Rein

Lurgrotte

Die Lurgrotte durchzieht die Hügel zwischen den Orten Semriach und Peggau, in denen sich auch die beiden Eingänge befinden und ist die schönste Tropfsteinhöhle Österreichs. Die Attraktion in Semriach: Das Licht-Klang-Erlebnis im "Großen Dom".
» Lurgrotte Semriach
» Lurgrotte Peggau

Thermen

Eintauchen in Geborgenheit - dafür stehen die "heißen" steirischen Thermen. Zwischen den romantisch verschneiten Schlössern entlang der erloschenen Vulkankegel im Südosten der Steiermark liegen die Hundertwassertherme Rogner-Bad Blumau, Loipersdorf, Bad Waltersdorf, Bad Radkersburg und Bad Gleichenberg.
» Thermen in der Steiermark

Bärenschützklamm

Wer das Abenteuer zwischen Felsen und rauschenden Wasserfällen sucht, findet es in der Bärenschützklamm. Mit ihren 24 tosenden Wasserfällen ist sie die schönste wasserführende Felsklamm Österreichs. Ausgangspunkt für die meisten Touren ist der Ort Mixnitz. Im Jahr 2001 wurden 100 Jahre Steig durch die Bärenschützklamm gefeiert.
» Wandern Steiermark

Lipizzaner

Auf zur Heimat der weißen Pferde, dem Lipizzanergestüt der spanischen Hofreitschule. Der nachmittägliche Ausflug lohnt sich nicht nur für Pferdenarren, sondern auch für alle, die interessiert sind an der schönen Weststeiermark, dem dunklen Kürbiskernöl, dem zwiebelfarbenen Schilcher oder der St. Barbara Kirche, die von Friedensreich Hundertwasser phantasievoll umgestaltet wurde.
» Bundesgestüt Piber

Folgende Events
könnten Sie auch
interessieren

ähnliche Veranstaltungen
mehr

Social
Media
Newsroom

Alles zeigen >

Instagram