Search & find
Reminder (0)
Close-Icon
Reminder

Font A A Contrast A A
Close-Icon

411 events in 2015

Win the Congress Award Graz!

Definition and prize money

The Congress Award Graz honours event organisers from the fields of science, research and commerce and also from the NPO sector which, in the process of staging meetings, conferences and congresses in Graz, have acted as ambassadors for the city on a local, national and international level.

 

Thanks to its busy congress and meeting activities, Graz has positioned itself as a hub for business, research and science. The Congress Award Graz shows the appriciation Graz has for the work of event organisers. Those considered for the award have been of great service to the city of Graz in a wide range of areas.

 

The Congress Award Graz was initiated by the city of Graz, Messe Congress Graz Betriebsgesellschaft m.b.H. and Graz Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH. The prize is donated by the city of Graz as the result of a proposal passed by the city council.

 

Categories and prizes

The prize is awarded in the following categories:

 

  • regularly occurring events

  • special one-off events

  • innovative special events

 

Each Congress Award Graz is worth  € 2000,- and all winners are awarded the full amount.

 

Invitations to the Congress Awards Graz are issued by the mayor, Siegfried Nagl. The ceremony takes place during a gala evening in the Stefaniensaal hall at Congress Graz. Information on previous winners is available here.

 

Applications and submissions

Applications are chosen based on submissions. The application questionnaire can be downloaded as a pdf file at the bottom of this page.

 

All organisers of congresses, conferences and meetings that were held in the year running up to the award ceremony, and who have submitted their details by the deadline, are entitled to make a submission.

 

Selection process and jury

The jury is made up of five to seven members (or elected representatives) and every year it is convened to adjudge the work of the previous twelve months. the jugdes are nominated in consultation with the rectors of the Graz universities (Karl-Franzens University, the Technical University, the Medical University, and the University of Performing Arts), the Grazer specialist colleges, the Academy of the Sciences, the teaching colleges, the management of the Joanneum Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH., the management of Department 3 – Science and Research department of the Styrian Provincial Government, and the Office of Culture which is responsible for the support of scientific activities in the city of Graz.

 

The jury choses the Congress Award winners from all submissions in the various categories. There is, however, no obligation for a winner to be chosen in every category. In addition to this, the initiators and jurors are also allowed to become actively involved and nominate events they consider worthy of consideration.

 

 

 

In-house expo planning and construction service amb | graz

2009

First Congress Award Graz.

 

 

 

 

Categories

 

  • Regularly occurring events

  • Special one-off events

  • Innovative special events

 


You may also
be interested in
following events

similar Events
more

Social
Media
Newsroom

Show all >

Instagram

instagramphoto

Das Palazzo Graz Menü wurde gestern erstmals der Presse präsentiert. Zu diesem Anlass haben wir die Fläche auf der Spiegelpalast im Messepark gastieren wird mit einer Lichtinszenierung demonstriert. Wir könnens kaum erwarten, dass die aufregende Dinner-Show ihre Zelte im November tatsächlich hier aufschlägt :) #palazzograz #liveatmcg

Merkliste (0)
Merkliste

Presse . Team . Kontakt & Anfahrt . Newsletter . Home . Wetter .
Schriftgröße A A Kontrast A A

635 Veranstaltungen im Jahr

eigener Messebauer

amb | graz

2009
wurde der erste Congress Award Graz verliehen.

Kategorien

 

  • Regelmäßig wiederkehrende Veranstaltungen
  • Außergewöhnliche Einzelveranstaltungen
  • Innovative, besondere Veranstaltungen

Holen Sie sich den Congress Award Graz!

Definition und Dotierung

Der Congress Award Graz würdigt VeranstalterInnen aus dem Bereich der Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft sowie dem NPO-Bereich, die sich bei der Durchführung von Tagungen und Kongressen in Graz als BotschafterInnen der Stadt lokal, national und international verdient gemacht haben.

 

Die Positionierung der Stadt Graz als Wirtschafts-, Forschungs– und Wissenschaftsstandort ist eng mit der regen Kongress– und Tagungstätigkeit verbunden und der Congress Award Graz drückt die Wertschätzung der Stadt Graz gegenüber VeranstalterInnen aus, die sich um Graz in besonderem Maße aus den verschiedensten Blickwinkeln verdient gemacht haben.

 

InitiatorInnen des Congress Award Graz sind die Stadt Graz und die Gesellschaften Messe Congress Graz Betriebsgesellschaft m.b.H. sowie Graz Tourismus und Stadtmarketing GmbH. Gestiftet wird der Preis auf Basis eines Gemeinderatsbeschlusses der Stadt Graz.

 

Kategorien und Preise

Der Congress Award wird in folgenden Kategorien vergeben:

 

  • Regelmäßig wiederkehrende Veranstaltungen
  • Außergewöhnliche Einzelveranstaltungen
  • Innovative, besondere Veranstaltungen

 

Der Congress Award Graz ist mit € 2000,- pro PreisträgerIn dotiert, der/die PreisträgerIn erhält die Summe in vollem Umfang.

 

Die Verleihung der Congress Awads Graz fand auf Einladung von Bürgermeister Mag. Siegfried Nagl im Rahmen einer feierlichen Gala im Congress Graz, Stefaniensaal statt. Informationen zu den Preisträgern finden Sie hier.

 

 

Einreichung/Bewerbung

Die Bewerbung erfolgt auf Basis einer Einreichung. Der entsprechende Bewerbungsfragebogen ist als pdf am Ende dieser Seite downloadbar.

 

Berechtigt zur Einreichung sind alle VeranstalterInnen von Kongressen und Tagungen, welche im der Award Verleihung vorangegangenen Jahr durchgeführt wurden und die die Bewerbungsunterlagen bis zum Einsendeschluss einreichen.

 

 

Auswahlverfahren/Jury

Eine alljährlich für das Vorjahr zusammentretende, aus fünf bis sieben Mitgliedern (bzw. Ersatzmitgliedern) bestehende Jury wird im Einvernehmen mit den RektorInnen der vier Grazer Universitäten, der Karl-Franzens-Universität, der Technischen Universität, der Medizinischen Universität, der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst, den Grazer Fachhochschulen, der Akademie der Wissenschaften, den Pädagogischen Hochschulen, weiters der Geschäftsführung der Joanneum Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH., der Leitung der Abteilung 3 – Wissenschaft und Forschung des Amtes der Steiermärkischen Landesregierung sowie des Kulturamtes in seiner Verantwortung für die Wissenschaftsförderung der Stadt Graz beschickt.

 

Die Jury nominiert aus allen Einreichungen die GewinnerInnen des Awards in den verschiedenen Kategorien, wobei es nicht zwangsläufig in jeder Kategorie PreisträgerInnen geben muss. Darüber hinaus können die InitiatorInnen und Jurymitglieder auch selbst aktiv werden und Kongresse nominieren.

 

 

 


ähnliche Veranstaltungen
mehr