Search & find
Reminder (0)
Close-Icon
Reminder

Font A A Contrast A A
Close-Icon

410 events in 2016

Diverse and unique

Whether you are interested in a venerable ball room or an ultra-modern expo hall - at MCG you are sure to find what you are looking for. We can offer exactly what each organiser has in mind with a venue that makes every event an unforgettable experience. Congresses, concerts, trade fairs, balls and soccer matches are all that bit more special at MCG. Call us now and your next event is sure to make the headlines.

 

Graz has a long and proud history of staging exhibitions and trade fairs. In 1833, the "Flowers and Industry Festival" was held in the capital city of Styria and was the first ever exhibition to be staged in Austria. This event marked the start of the successful development of Graz as a host city.

 

After the turn of the century and beginning in 1906, Grazer Messe established itself as a showcase for samples and goods and became the largest and most popular public access trading hub in Austria. Further down the line in the 20th century and until the fall of the Iron Curtain, it formed a key trading bridge between Western and Eastern Europe - and up to the present day it has continued to be a significant hub for trading and political activities with South-Eastern Europe at the heart of a steadily expanding European community.

 

When Stadthalle Graz was inaugurated in 2002, the city gained both an excellent, large-scale expo complex and an architecturally attractive multifunctional hall, ideally suited for hosting a wide range of events. MCG's congress + event department has cooperated with a vast array of the biggest international names and organisations in culture, sport, science and commerce - from Linkin Park to the Spanish Court Riding School, and numerous international congresses.

 

Another milestone in the development of the enterprise was the merging of Graz’s largest venues. Since 2007, Congress Graz in the center of Graz has been part of the umbrella brand known as Messe Congress Graz, which also includes Messecongress Graz, based in Stadthalle, Stadthalle Graz itself, Messe Graz, Merkur Arena and Merkur Eisstadion.

 

Organisers can rely on a wealth of expertise and experience gained over many years. Customers benefit from professional advice and expert support services - from the planning phase right to the actual implementation. MCG is here to make sure that every requirement is met and that every great idea and special request is built into your event.

In-house expo planning and construction service amb | graz


mcg | Messe Congress Graz

The umbrella brand for 7 great venues:

Congress Graz

Where classics meet modernity.

Opposites attract; and at Congress Graz they blend well to provide an attractive combination of the historical atmosphere of this venue with its more modern and artistic aspects.

More information >>

Stadthalle Graz

Where organisers meet their guests.

The modern architecture of this venue provides a stage for a wide range of events – from concerts to congresses and from fairs and expos to sophisticated gala dinners.

More information >>

Messecongress Graz

Where experts meet experts.

Excellent architecture and technology turn congresses, meetings and banquets into very special events.

More information >>

Messe Graz

Where products meet target groups.

Hall A offers up to 13,500 m2 of expo floor space and unforgettable experiences in completely new dimensions.

 

More information >>

Merkur Arena

Where players meet fans.

Soccer fans cheer when they see Merkur Arena, concert organisers are thrilled by the assests of this 21,000 spectator stadium.

 

More information >>

Merkur Eisstadion

Where puck meets net.

Merkur Eisstadion is not just home to hockey players - in next to no time this breath-taking venue can be made ready to host a wide range of events.

More information >>

Graz-Weinzödl Sports Centre

Where athletes meet equipment.

The Graz-Weinzödl sports centre combines superb facilities with an ideal location. It's perfect for top athletes and amateurs alike.

More information >>

You may also
be interested in
following events

similar Events
more

Social
Media
Newsroom

Show all >

Instagram

Merkliste (0)
Merkliste

Presse . Team . Kontakt & Anfahrt . Newsletter . Home . Wetter .
Schriftgröße A A Kontrast A A

635 Veranstaltungen im Jahr

eigener Messebauer

amb | graz

Vielfalt trifft Einzigartigkeit

Ob historischer Ballsaal oder hypermoderne Messehalle - in der mcg|graz werden Sie sicher fündig, denn wir bieten Veranstaltern genau das, wonach sie suchen: Eine Location, die jeden Event zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden lässt. Egal, ob Kongress, Konzert, Messe, Ball oder Fußballspiel - in der mcg|graz wird einfach mehr daraus. Also gleich anrufen und mit der nächsten Veranstaltung garantiert Schlagzeilen machen.

 

Graz kann als Messestandort auf eine lange Tradition zurückblicken und das mit Stolz. Im Jahr 1833 ging mit dem „Blumen- und Industriefest“ in der steirischen Landeshauptstadt die erste Messe Österreichs über die Bühne. Damit war der Startschuss zu einer erfolgreichen Entwicklung gefallen.

 

Ab der Jahrhundertwende, 1906, etablierte sich die Grazer Messe als „Muster- und Warenschau“ – der Weg zur größten und populärsten Publikumsmesse Österreichs war geebnet. Hinauf ins 20. Jahrhundert bildete man bis zum Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs ein wichtiges Bindeglied zwischen West und Ost und spielt bis in die Gegenwart eine bedeutende Rolle als Drehscheibe nach Südosteuropa im Zentrum einer stetig wachsenden Europäischen Gemeinschaft.

 

Mit der Eröffnung der Stadthalle Graz im Jahr 2002 wurde zusätzlich zum großzügigen Messegelände eine architektonisch anspruchsvolle Multifunktionshalle geschaffen, die sich perfekt als Austragungsort für Veranstaltungen jeder Art eignet. Von Linkin Park über die Spanische Hofreitschule bis hin zu internationalen Kongressen – congress+event|graz hat schon mit fast allen internationalen Größen aus Kultur, Sport, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft zusammengearbeitet.

 

Einen weiteren Meilenstein in der Entwicklung des Unternehmens stellte die Zusammenlegung der größten Veranstaltungslocations in Graz dar. Seit 2007 sind nun der congress|graz in der Innenstadt, der messecongress|graz an der Stadthalle, die stadthalle|graz, die messe|graz sowie die Merkur Arena und das Merkur Eisstadion unter der Dachmarke Messe Congress Graz vereint.

 

Veranstalter können auf langjährige Erfahrung und ein umfassendes Know-how zurückgreifen. Die professionelle Beratung und kompetente Betreuung des Kunden von der Planung bis zur Umsetzung gehören hier selbstverständlich dazu. Bei der Planung sind Ihren Ansprüchen, Ihrer Fantasie und Ihren Vorstellungen keine Grenzen gesetzt.


Die 1. Messe
Österreichs fand in Graz statt. Im Jahr 1833 wurde das „Blumen- und Industriefest“ veranstaltet.

mcg | Messe Congress Graz
Unter dieser Dachmarke vereinen sich 6 herausragende Locations:

Congress Graz

Klassik trifft Moderne.

Gegensätze ziehen sich an. Und verbinden sich im Fall des Congress Graz zu einer reizvollen Mischung aus historischem Ambiente und modernen, künstlerischen Akzenten.

Mehr Information >>

Stadthalle Graz

Veranstalter trifft Besucher.

Moderne Architektur bildet den Rahmen für unterschiedlichste Events. Vom Konzert bis zum Kongress und von der Messe bis zum eleganten Gala-Dinner.

Mehr Information >>

Messecongress Graz

Fachmann trifft Fachfrau.

Architektur und Technik verleihen Kongressen, Tagungen oder Banketten das gewisse Etwas.

Mehr Information >>

Messe Graz

Produkt trifft Zielgruppe.

Die Halle A eröffnet Veranstalten mit einer Ausstellungsläche von 13.500 m2 völlig neue Dimensionen für unvergessliche Erlebnisse.

Mehr Information >>

Stadion Graz-Liebenau

Spieler trifft Fan.

Fußballfans jubeln beim Anblick des Stadions, Konzertveranstalter sind vom bis zu 21.000 Personen fassenden Stadion begeistert.

Mehr Information >>

Eishalle Graz

Puck trifft Netz.

In der eishalle|graz fegen nicht nur die Hockeyspieler über´s Eis – auch für andere Veranstaltungen ist in der atemberauben-den Location schnell Platz gemacht.

Mehr Information >>

ähnliche Veranstaltungen
mehr